blackcatcabinchronicles


Zen discovery part 2
September 27, 2011, 11:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So…

A couple of weeks later my daughter goes to overnight camp.  One week following that we sign a contract on our house that is for sale in Richmond.  The buyer wants to move in by the middle of August giving me three weeks to finish at my job, find a place to live, pack up and move.  My fingers are having trouble moving today.  Typing is proving to be a challenge. Anyway… I am rushed.  I look online but everything I find is already rented.  I also have a two day holiday planned in there with my Honey – thank goodness the two week train ride/kayaking trip to Vancouver we had originally wanted to take fell through.  So due to income constraints (he lost his job thus the reduction in our vacay plans) we had set forth 2 days in the mountains of Virginia instead.  On the way down to our B&B in Giles county, we stopped to look at a place which was awful and I contacted a realtor recommended by a friend.  O, the realtor, sent me four possibilities that I failed to look at until my Honey and I were returning from our little romantic getaway.  The second house that popped up was the cabin I had seen from the road, though I could not identify it then as such because the photo showed the front of the house which I had yet to see – the back of Black Cat cabin is visible from the road.

O was unavailable to show anything at the time we would be passing through Charlottesville on the way home but we drove passed the cabin anyway as it was easy to find via iphone GPS.  I almost screamed with delight when I realized it was the place I had seen from the road before as we drove past.  My Honey was amused, as always, when the Universe yields things for me in this way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

