blackcatcabinchronicles


frosty temperatures
December 11, 2011, 1:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The temperature is going into the twenties tonight here at Black Cat Cabin.  The wood stove is going and keeping the great room nice and warm.  My daughter just got home this afternoon from a special trip with her grandmother from the Florida Keys.  We are snuggled in.  The dryer is running and adding some warm air.

I went to the linen cupboard for my flannel sheets, my favorite super soft, extra thick flannel sheets I got on sale from Restoration Hardware when I worked there years ago.  My light green flannel sheets with white frost designs, one of the great pleasures of winter living are not there.  I looked everywhere I could think of to no avail.  My last hope is that they are in the storage unit.

I am sad.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

